Skip to content

Subbing team, yes/no?

January 25, 2011

I believe most fans have already heard of the amazing news of JYJ’s upcoming reality show that will broadcast on channel QTV. But, amidst all the anticipation also comes the worry: “We don’t understand Korean! Is anyone going to sub this? If so, how long will it take?” Although there are already several subbing teams in the TVXQ5 fandom, I hear often that it may be ideal for JYJ to have one of their own. Therefore, I am asking for everyone’s opinion.

  • Is this a good/bad idea? Should fans just wait for TVXQ5 teams to sub the JYJ videos?
  • Should this be a ‘project’ only for the QTV reality show, or should the team continue subbing afterward?
  • Most important of all, will there be any volunteers willing to help out? Especially in the translating department; without Korean translators, this will not go anywhere. Other positions more or less include: editor, timer, quality checker, and encoder.

Please leave your comments and/or questions.

67 Comments leave one →
  1. ohhlalababy permalink
    January 25, 2011 2:14 pm

    lol why not? 😀 go go go

  2. January 25, 2011 2:14 pm

    OMG!! this is one great project!!!
    deff. give you a big support for this ^_^/
    JYJ hwaitting!

  3. January 25, 2011 2:14 pm

    Yes i can help i want every thing about jyj to be subbed not just the reality show count me in as i can do all of the subbing except translating fr korean to english

  4. taroyo permalink
    January 25, 2011 2:14 pm

    YES PLEASE! There are already so many unsubbed things out there. TT_TT (Have you been reading my twitter? I’ve been talking about this!)

    I’m not Korean so I can’t really help. I know how to make softsubs but that’s it. Would be willing to help with uploading or some such.

    • taroyo permalink
      January 25, 2011 2:45 pm

      And I want everything subbed, not just this project. ^^ And we definitely can’t rely on the few ‘TVXQ’ fansubbers to do this.

  5. thuy-hy permalink
    January 25, 2011 2:16 pm

    YES !!!! Please do it , for our JYJ hehehe

  6. yadayada permalink
    January 25, 2011 2:16 pm

    Yes, I think we need our own subbing team..I really want to help but I can’t read or speak Korean language..too bad

  7. The_little_pear permalink
    January 25, 2011 2:17 pm

    Why not? Go go go
    I will be happy to help.. I know Korean, not extremely good though ^^

  8. January 25, 2011 2:17 pm

    YES from me ! 🙂
    Not only for QTV .. if u guys can goes on, that will be more better :))

  9. black.orange permalink
    January 25, 2011 2:18 pm

    OH OF COURSE YOU MUST DO IT !!!! xDDDD
    please!! I’m dying without engsub!! -..-
    I’ll appreciate it !! 😀
    although, it will take long time! I’ll wait !!
    oh, I’m so excited!

    pleeeeeeeeeeaasee~~ u’re the best!

  10. January 25, 2011 2:20 pm

    YES. Definitely yes.
    I don’t think I could be of any help in this project, but you guys would have thousands of JYJ fans forever grateful~

  11. yeezer permalink
    January 25, 2011 2:22 pm

    Yes a JYJ sub team will be great! A subbing team for all JYJ videos is ideal to me but even if its just temporary for the reality show, thats good too.

  12. orionjyj permalink
    January 25, 2011 2:24 pm

    * Is this a good/bad idea? Should fans just wait for TVXQ5 teams to sub the JYJ videos?

    yes it’s a great idea ^^ do it ❤
    no , I think it's better if you made another team just for JYJ ,

    * Should this be a ‘project’ only for the QTV reality show, or should the team continue subbing afterward?
    no , I want to be forever ^^ and subbing all JYJ's video \ songs , news and articles
    * Most important of all, will there be any volunteers willing to help out? Especially in the translating department; without Korean translators, this will not go anywhere. Other positions more or less include: editor, timer, quality checker, and encoder.

    yes , I'll be happy to help also my team will help you in every things but not with the translation 😦 sorry ,

    good luck ^^

  13. aegyokiss permalink
    January 25, 2011 2:24 pm

    wow..this is great…
    please make subbing team…i really want to participate but i don’t know korean language
    fighting

  14. January 25, 2011 2:27 pm

    yEAH ! gO ahead ! Fighting !!

  15. lauw permalink
    January 25, 2011 2:30 pm

    yes please. hurry >.< hope you will find the people who willing to help international fans.
    and I think this team should trans any jyj vids. :p
    but at the mean time you can only focus on this reality show. ^^
    thanks hope this project will success so with jyj's tv show too. ❤

  16. Bom-i permalink
    January 25, 2011 2:33 pm

    I think is a very good idea!! I’d love to have a JYJ subteam to rely on!
    And this TV show maybe the perfect start.
    So I say HELL YES and I hope someone volunteers to do it, I wish I knew more Korean…:(

  17. Epyon permalink
    January 25, 2011 2:36 pm

    YES! That would be great. There’s too many stuff to sub out there for the TVXQ5 people, it would be great if there was a separate team to sub JYJ stuff. ❤ If possible, I would like you to sub their other stuff as well, not just the QTV reality show. I can't help since I don't speak Korean, but I will ask people I know who speak it if they want to help.

  18. meme permalink
    January 25, 2011 2:39 pm

    yes please T_T
    very good idea T_T
    Fighting T_T

  19. جوري permalink
    January 25, 2011 2:42 pm

    yes please

  20. Abbu permalink
    January 25, 2011 2:55 pm

    Hi, I responded via twitter. I was actually thinking this earlier this day and I was about to ask someone if she can help. I only know basic Korean though, very limited.

  21. BoDooR ●● permalink
    January 25, 2011 3:51 pm

    yes yes yes please

  22. meme permalink
    January 25, 2011 4:31 pm

    yes please T_T
    it is very good idea T_T
    Fighting T_T

  23. alee permalink
    January 25, 2011 6:29 pm

    I want to help. How can I join the team if there is one?

    I speak perfect Korean and am frustrated by lack of JYJ subs available.

  24. eidh permalink
    January 25, 2011 11:54 pm

    we could start with the QTV and if it works well and fans like it, we could keep it.

    Sometimes TVXQ5 subteams take a long time to sub so if this will be faster, then I think it’s a good idea.

    I MIGHT be able to help with putting the subs into the videos (like timing or editing)

  25. LuckyLinda permalink
    January 25, 2011 11:57 pm

    I am sooo for JYJ subbing team, YES, YES, YES!! ^_~ i’m not Korean or understand the language altho i would totally love to!! i don’t care how long it takes, WE LOVE THEM and THEY R WORTH IT!!
    it kills me when they laugh and we don’t know why!! U know it really hadda be funny (they could also be comedians) i love their sense of humor!!! I TOTALLY LOVE THEM!!! ^_~

  26. yeezer permalink
    January 26, 2011 12:09 am

    I’ve already posted YES but I want to say I’m willing to offer my help if the team need it. The thing is, I don’t know Korean and I don’t know anything about subbing but I’m willing to learn. So if the team needs help and someone is willing to teach me I’m more than willing to learn. ^_^

  27. Ashley permalink
    January 26, 2011 12:09 am

    JYJ definitely needs their own subbing team, not just for the QTV show but for all of their videos. The TVXQ subbing teams have other stuff on their plate therefore it usually takes a while for subs to be released.

    What we really need are Korean translators. There are quite a few Korean American JYJ fans on Twitter that we can maybe recruit.

  28. xXMzSmilesXx permalink
    January 26, 2011 12:12 am

    This is just a brilliant idea BUT i dont understand Korean so I, sorry I can’t help >.<
    I wishh I can!

  29. juhwang permalink
    January 26, 2011 12:17 am

    learning korean but not yet on the level of being able to translate a show decently. but willing to help out on other things if needed ^^ i think this is a great idea. maybe we can do the morning show too!

  30. emilydark permalink
    January 26, 2011 12:54 am

    yes a subteam. I would love to help. My korean is rusty though. Would need an editor but definitely would love to help.

  31. sanbi permalink
    January 26, 2011 12:59 am

    I think this is a good idea. It would get JYJ videos subbed faster. Most TVXQ subbing teams already have a lot of work to do so it would be good to have a separate JYJ subbing team.

    I am Korean and fluent in it so i could help out in translating and also spot translating translations if needed. I have managed 2 subbing teams before, GOE;SS and SHINee Subs so i have lots of experience in subbing. I can also time, typeset and encode as well as help translating whenever i have time.

    If you guys are planning to start a JYJ subbing team, e-mail me @ saanbbii@gmail.com

    I’ll be very interested in joining! Thanks

    • miss_h permalink
      February 8, 2011 7:17 am

      Hii…

      Just want to say that I miss you and your subs video.. I used to stalk and follow your YT channel..

      It just that I suddenly feel nostalgic seeing you here. I thought you were gone :(((((
      Anyway, nice to meet you ^^

    • jenknight18 permalink
      February 8, 2011 1:02 pm

      am also following your videos, enjoyed your subs with the GOE;SS.. it’ll be awesome.. if you can do this for JYJ waahh… i still remember one of the subs your team did for the MAMA2009 .. waahh.. okay here comes the tears..

  32. January 26, 2011 1:56 am

    I think this is a good idea. At present, there are just so many TVXQ5 videos/radio shows that have yet to be subbed. There are only a handful of subbers so it’s understandable that they cannot keep up with all the videos that have been released so far.

    I hope that this isn’t just for the QTC reality show, but for all JYJ videos/radio show guestings as well, e.g. their video messages from c-jes.com

    I would love to help out but I am not fluent in Korean so I cannot help with translating. I also have no experience in subbing. I can, however, help spread the word about the project and promote your subs in related fan communities.

    Perhaps this subbing team can be formed in cooperation with translators/subbers from other JYJ fansites (in case they don’t have subbing teams yet)?

  33. 杰jjs permalink
    January 26, 2011 1:56 am

    i just want they know that we will always stand by JYJ. And i hope junsu will take care of himself, he is who he is.Just do the things that he likes.Don’t care the others. Don’t make the xiahppa lose his informations. Tell us what they will do everyday,thank you!

  34. Achara permalink
    January 26, 2011 2:13 am

    I have no knowledge for Korean Language.

    But I can help for sub technical such as

    Soft sub / rough timing / Hard sub

  35. Upii permalink
    January 26, 2011 2:42 am

    we have already started a subbing team at viki.com to sub the JYJ Reality show. If you have subbers who wants to work with us, let us know…you can email me at upamak114@yahoo.com. Also the process of subbing in this site is easier..because we already have segmenters to time the videos and moderators of the channel. We have 1 subber, looking for more subbers.
    http://www.viki.com/channels/2993-jyj-s-real-24

  36. RumsLeftshinki permalink
    January 26, 2011 2:48 am

    YESS PLEASE!!
    I want JYJ subbing team!!!
    Hope it’ll come true quickly . .
    btw, thanks admin. Once this project’s done, I’ll bookmarked this site, just like JYJ3.
    Admin hwaitiiing!! JYJ family Hwaitiiing!!

  37. noriihana permalink
    January 26, 2011 2:58 am

    absolutely YES

  38. January 26, 2011 3:57 am

    I’m definitely in favour for some jyjsubbing team! It will be awesome!!
    There are many videos about the trio (guerilla date, sbs morning) that are out and very interesting, i wish there were people to sub them.
    But i think if there are volunteers it could be a good idea if they could just join the pre-existing team. Sometimes it’s not about creating new team but join together. With more people the process will be faster and of better quality.

  39. RangikuJJ permalink
    January 26, 2011 4:38 am

    Yesss please!! 🙂 i can’t wait ^_~

  40. jyjluv permalink
    January 26, 2011 4:41 am

    it’s good idea..we wanna jyj own team^^

  41. Windy permalink
    January 26, 2011 4:42 am

    Yes please! I don’t know how to do sub but I can be uploader if you guys need one 😀

  42. eljay permalink
    January 26, 2011 4:46 am

    Great idea to have a JYJ subbing team. I would love to help! Translating is out for me since I don’t speak Korean. However, I can definitely edit or QC; never timed (although I could learn)but I have re-synced many a subtitle(softsub)to videos for my k-drama watching. I also have a lifetime premium membership to Megaupload so if you ever want to set up download links, I am willing.

  43. PAZ permalink
    January 26, 2011 4:46 am

    CASSI do not separate jyj from DBSK
    let’s wait for TVXQ5
    and ALWAYS KEEP THE FAITH ,,

  44. nichie permalink
    January 26, 2011 4:52 am

    yes please!
    but i know nothing about korean language 😦

  45. theyoungestmin permalink
    January 26, 2011 6:49 am

    That’s a very good idea.. It’ll be a little bit hard to do and take quite more time.. I want to help it if there’s something I can do.. Translating, making subtitles and whatever..

  46. vlaxbssxluvx permalink
    January 26, 2011 7:16 am

    I think a subbing team would be a great idea! Though it will be a lot of work. If you guys do decide to make a team, I’m willing to help. I’m leading two teams currently and have helped with multiple teams and can do all the subbing jobs (minus Korean translating…I can only do basic or when there are korean subs…)

    you can email me @ xsaranghehxherox@gmail.com

    ^^ JYJ hwaiting!

  47. Sei permalink
    January 26, 2011 9:05 am

    yes,please!!!!! JYJ need his own team of subbers
    tvxq subbers just do Homin videos
    its no fair ..so I vote for YES

  48. tan permalink
    January 26, 2011 11:43 am

    YES please!!!!!!! ^^

  49. SaCa permalink
    January 26, 2011 11:53 am

    A team to sub these videos will be great. I am really bad with programs but I willing try to learn how to time if now one volunteers.

    I have this great link if anyone is interested
    http://bonchu.net46.net/TimingTutorial.html

    Btw, there had already been a Soompi subbing squad for SKKS and I believe that many of those people were Yoochun fans. Maybe we can ask them? I think one of the member’s name was aquaunicorn.

  50. jooD permalink
    January 26, 2011 11:54 am

    yes plz…!!!

  51. Bonitaxo permalink
    January 26, 2011 12:38 pm

    Yes plz I wil help out to

  52. untinnu permalink
    January 26, 2011 2:48 pm

    Yes! please..

    I’m sooooooooo excited about this!! finally get to see the guys again ❤

  53. dori permalink
    January 27, 2011 6:04 pm

    Yes 1000 times absolutely, I’ve been waiting & praying that someone will launch a subbing team for adorable artists JYJ.
    This is truly a amazing project ever 😀
    Very much appreciate your thoughtful for considering this project, this idea for all JYJ’s fans all over the world who dont know Korean.
    Wishing this idea project will run smoothly. Fighting!

  54. orionjyj permalink
    February 7, 2011 2:26 pm

    YES please..JYJ needs their own Subbing team..not only for the QTV reality but for all of their videos

    • 9mmleftshinki permalink
      February 9, 2011 2:23 am

      yup, yup….pretty please!

  55. jenknight18 permalink
    February 8, 2011 9:51 am

    how can we support this subbing team in other ways if we could not contribute to the translation? dont know Korean but my hats off to the team who’ll be spending ample amount of time boys will be very busy in the next few days.. ^^, all for the love of JYJ..

  56. ebbie permalink
    February 8, 2011 9:02 pm

    To answer on of your question I for one think it’s a good idea for there to be a subbing team for JYJ…. even though there are sites that sub tvxq5 there is nothing wrong with having subbers that are for just JYJ as well.. I’m so excited for this site..

  57. 9mmleftshinki permalink
    February 9, 2011 2:22 am

    thank you so much!!! Ive been waiting like forever~~~~~ please subs all JYJ vids…its killing me for not understanding anything that they’re saying..

  58. Janet0002 permalink
    February 17, 2011 12:29 am

    Actually, I can totally understand Korean because I’m a Korean..:) Also, I’m learning English in UK.. If there is any problem for understanding Korean, I might be able to give a hand.. but I havn’t subtitled, and have no idea about the technical problems.. Anyway, if you need any help, you can email me. I’d help as long as I can.

  59. VIVIAN permalink
    March 26, 2011 1:07 am

    Would you guys mind subbing this

    its the offshot movie of jyj @aNation.

    THanks~~~luv you guys for subbing so much stuff of JYJ~~!! <3~!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Subbing team, yes/no? « jyjsubs -- Topsy.com
  2. (INFO) Subbing team, yes/no? « jyj3

Leave a Reply

